Although we hate to see you go, this article has got all you need to delete your commenting account.
Insticator has introduced an enhanced commenting experience with Insticator Commenting 2.0, while some sites may still feature our classic Insticator Commenting 1.0. To ensure you're accessing the correct guide, please identify which version you're using:
- For Insticator Commenting 1.0 instructions, click here.
- For Insticator Commenting 2.0 instructions, click here.
Not sure which version you're using? No problem! Please refer to our brief guide, "How do I know what commenting version I'm using?", for easy identification and assistance.
Insticator Commenting 1.0
Go to your Insticator profile, by clicking on your username and choosing "Profile" from the dropdown menu:
Click "Configure" in the About Me section:
Step 3: Scroll to the bottom of the edit profile page and click "Delete your account":
Step 4: A pop-up screen will appear asking to confirm this choice:
Please note that deleting your account will remove all commenting history as well as profile information. This cannot be undone.
Insticator Commenting 2.0
If you decide that you would like to delete your Insticator account, please be aware that this action will permanently remove all your commenting history, profile information, any accrued kudos points, and your current community status. Once done, this cannot be undone. Follow these steps to proceed:
- Access your Insticator Profile by clicking your username in the Commenting Unit, then click "View Profile" in the window that appears:
- Navigate to the "Settings" tab:
- Look for the "Delete your account" option and click on it:
- A pop-up screen will then appear asking you to confirm your choice:
It's important to carefully consider this decision, as deleting your account is irreversible and will result in the loss of your contributions and achievements within the community.
Have any questions? Our support team is always available at email@example.com.